賈伯的誘人大餅

以下引用聽寫自Apple提供的Macworld San Francisco 2007 keynote address,由Apple執行長Steve Jobs所發表。有錯勿怪,笑笑就好。

This is a day I’ve been looking forward to for two and a half years. Every once in a while, a revolutionary product comes along. That changes everything. Apple has been very fortunate. It has been able to introduce a few of these into the world.

In 1984, we introduced the Macintosh. It didn’t just changed Apple. It changed the whole computer industry; In 2001, we introduced the first iPod. It didn’t just changed the way we all listen to music. It changed the entire music industry.

Today, we’re introducing three revolutionary products in this address. The first one, is a widescreen iPod with touch controls. The second, is a revolutionary mobile phone. And the third, is a breakthrough internet communications device. So, three things: A widescreen iPod with touch controls, a revolutionary mobile phone, and a breakthrough internet communications device. An iPod, a phone, and a internet communicator. An iPod, a phone…… Are you getting it?

20070110_01.jpg

These are not three separated devices, this is one device. And we are calling it iPhone.

聽到這裡,我已經和現場熱烈鼓掌的聽眾一樣激動不已了。賈伯實在是一個很棒的演說家,整場keynote address也非常精彩有意思;如果你想更深入了解iPhone,請務必收看。

於美國時間一月九號發表的iPhone,順理成章地成為今日辦公室內的熱門話題。大家看著官網介紹頁的說明與展示動畫,嘖嘖稱奇之餘口水也滴了滿地。如同我對蘋果一貫的印象,發揮產品真正價值的並非硬體,而在於軟體之間的相容性與配合度;甚至能改變市場的常例,開創新商機。我雖然沒有iPod,但是我愛死了用iTunes管理我的音樂,這就是軟體的價值;因為使用iTunes(store)而購買iPod的使用者不在少數,這就是全新的銷售手法;環環相扣的緊密整合,是我認為iPod成功的真正原因。

當然,這是以國外的環境為考量。事情一旦到了(亞洲)台灣,總是變得比較棘手。這次的iPhone亦是。Google Map上頭的台灣現在還是一片空白,台北市的WiFi架設也才剛起步,更別提與手機業者的配合度了(拜託不要,我對遠傳過敏囧)。少了這些,就算iPhone提前在亞洲地區上市,也只是一隻跛腳機。因此2008年對我而言,其實是一個蠻理想的數值。除了給亞洲市場一些磨合與準備的時間之外,也可以先觀察歐美地區上市後的feedback。

有人會說,手機業一日千里,一年將會是一個極大的差距。我會說,一堆業者可以做出超越iPhone規格、甚至外型的產品,但他們絕對想不出超越iPhone的科技創意。至少這一年內不行。賈伯的大餅已畫,就看台灣吞不吞得下。

 
後話:
為了寫這篇還開了一個新分類……但是我想可能只會有這一篇吧XD

About this entry